Office Directory

Criminal Division
316 East 5th Street
B-1 Courthouse Building
Waterloo, Iowa 50703
Phone: (319) 833-3001
Fax: (319) 833-3020
Email: attorney@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Brian WilliamsCounty Attorneybwilliams@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Brad P. Walz 1st Assistant - Felony / Gun Cases

bwalz@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Charity SullivanFelonycsullivan@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Jeremy WestendorfFelony / Drug Casesjwestendorf@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Elizabeth "Liz" O'DonnellFelony / Sexual Abuseeodonnell@co.black-hawk.ia.us
James Katcher Felonyjkatcher@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Molly EdwardsOWI Casesmedwards@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Kim GriffithProbation Violation / PCRkgriffith@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Michael Hudson Aggravated & Serious Misdemeanors; & all Sex Offender Registry
Defendants w/ last name A thru G & T-Z includes Assault D/A cases
mhudson@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Michelle Wagner Felony & Felony D/A
mwagner@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Darius Robinson

Aggravated & Serious Misdemeanors                                   Defendants w/ last name H thru S, includes Assault D/A and Truancies 

drobinson@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Ethan Vande WallSimple Misdemeanors / Simple Misdemeanor Assault D/A's & Rocket Docket

evandewall@co.black-hawk.ia.us





Juvenile Division
316 East 5th Street
B-1 Courthouse Building
Waterloo, Iowa 50703
Phone: 319-833-3021
Fax: 319-833-3020
Email: attorney@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Steve HalbachJuvenile Prosecutionshalbach@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Kate HahnJuvenile Prosecutionkhahn@co.black-hawk.ia.us


Civil Division
Peter Burk
P.O. Box 928
Waterloo, Iowa 50704
Phone: 319-235-7975
Fax: 319-235-7152
Email: peteburk@mchsi.com

Michael Treinen
Email: mtreinen@klatt-law.com

Peter BurkCivilpeteburk@mchsi.com
Michael Treinen
Civilmtreinen@klatt-law.com


Vicitm Witness Coordinator
Christine Taylor
316 East 5th Street
B-1 Courthouse Building
Phone: 319-833-3001

Fax: 319-833-3020
Email: attorney@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Christine Taylor
ctaylor@co.black-hawk.ia.us


Fine Collection Division
316 East 5th Street
B-1 Courthouse Building
Waterloo, Iowa 50703
Phone: 319-833-3001
Fax: 319-833-3020
Email: attorney@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Chris GriffithDefendants with last name A thru D

cgriffith@co.black-hawk.ia.us

Lesa Collum
Defendants with last name  E thru Klcollum@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Nikki Morrissey
Defendants with last name  L thru Rnmorrissey@co.black-hawk.ia.us
Hilary LaGow

Defendants with last name S thru Z

hjlagow@co.black-hawk.ia.us