Contact Information

Engineering Department
Black Hawk County Courthouse
316 East 5th Street, Room 211
Waterloo, IA 50703
Phone: 319-833-3008
Fax: 319-833-3139
Email: engineer@co.black-hawk.ia.us
 
Catherine Nicholas
County Engineer
cnicholas@co.black-hawk.ia.us
 
Ryan Brennan
Assistant County Engineer
rbrennan@co.black-hawk.ia.us
 
Chad Wurzer
Engineering Technician II
cwurzer@co.black-hawk.ia.us 
 

Geoffry A. Tinker
Engineering Technician/Surveyor
gtinker@co.black-hawk.ia.us
 

Marge Budensiek
Budget Administrator
mbudensiek@co.black-hawk.ia.us
 

Wayne Even
Maintenance Superintendent
weven@co.black-hawk.ia.us
 

Rick Wermerskirchen
Maintenance Supervisor
rwermerskirchen@co.black-hawk.ia.us
 

Emergency After Hours Reporting
To report a downed stop sign or any other safety related road problems please call the Black Hawk County Sheriff at 319-291-2515.